Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

dmpl home

SEARCH OUR CATALOG

corner
top of page

 

Home > Search > Online Resources > Print Resources  
 

Book, Magazine and Newspaper Recources

Des Moines Register Database »
Full-text newspaper articles for you to read and print.

Newspaper and Obituary Indexes »

EBSCO Host »
There are many databases inside EBSCO Host. The MasterFile Premiere is great for general research, since it covers 1,730 magazines and even more books with full-text for you to read and print. There are also academic databases, health databases, newspaper, business, homework help, and even the Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia.

EBSCO Host Espanol »
EBSCO Host offered in Spanish.

EBSCO Student Research Center »
This homework help database makes it easy for students to search by topic to find the most useful information, magazines, reference books, photos, flags, etc. There is plenty of full-text for reading and printing. Geared especially for Grades 6-12.

First Search - home access »
First Search - library access »
FirstSearch is many things. First, it is like the biggest library catalog in the world. There are over 90 million books, movies, music and more in this catalog. If it exists in the world, it's in FirstSearch, and it will tell you who owns the item. FirstSearch also grants access to scholarly databases, business databases, government databases, medical databases, an encyclopedia and almanacs. Get a librarian's help if you need it, because 90 million of anything is a lot to look through!